A White Christmas on Winter St

A White Christmas on Winter St

By Sue Moorcroft

What it’s about?

When Sky Terran returns to the village of Middledip after losing the job she loves, she anticipates a quiet Christmas getting used to her new life. However, the annual street decoration competition is coming up and this year, the residents of Winter Street are determined to win.

As she is pulled into the preparations, Sky quickly grows to love the quirky, tight-knit community she is now part of. Including the extremely handsome Daz, who soon becomes more than just a friendly neighbour.

But when Daz’s ex turns up determined to win him back and it seems he might not be the man Sky thought he was, she remembers how much allowing people into her life – and heart – can hurt. As the snow falls, will she and Daz find a way through – and help win a Christmas victory for Winter Street?

A gorgeously festive novel about love, family and the power of forgiveness from Sunday Times bestseller Sue Moorcroft, perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan and Phillipa Ashley.

What I think:

This is everything you need in a Christmas read – love and romance, friendship and community.

Sky is a strong, independent woman. And she has had to be. In and out of foster care as a child, she is estranged from her alcoholic mother. Her only family is foster brother Freddy, but her relationship with him is changing as he plans to get married.

What Sky is really looking for is a home of her own. So she buys The Corner House in Middledip, the village where her former foster mother lives.

Soon, she is joining a pub quiz team and the Christmas light decorating competition, making friends and becoming part of the community.

Of course, it doesn’t all go smoothly. There are misunderstandings and confusions, some drama and plenty of emotion on the way.

Three is the perfect balance of festive, feel-good, and real-life relationships. Sky and Daz’s romance falters as they get to know each other and fir into each other’s lives.

This is a warm blanket, hot chocolate festive read. Perfect holiday reading.

Thank you to Avon and Netgalley for my gifted digital copy.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s