Blog Tour – The Post Box at the North Pole

The Post Box at the North Pole

By Jaimie Admans

What it’s about?

Dear Santa,
I wish I could believe in magic again.
From, Sasha.


Sasha Hansley hates Christmas. As a child, it was her favourite time of year, but ever since the tragic death of her mother, it has completely lost its magic.


But when she gets an unexpected phone call from her eccentric estranged father, she’s forced to
dust off her snow boots.


He has been running a Lapland-style Christmas village in Norway and after suffering a heart attack, he is on strict doctor’s orders to slow down. Eager to reconnect with her dad, Sasha books the next flight out there. Only she has never actually been on a plane before, let alone to the Arctic Circle.


Met at the runway by drop-dead-gorgeous Taavi Salvesen, they sleigh ride through the snow with
the Northern Lights guiding their way.
When Sasha uncovers sacks of unopened Santa mail – letters that children and adults from all over the world write to Santa every year – she realises that she can send a little bit of magic out into the world by replying to some of them.


With Taavi on hand to help, will Sasha rediscover her own excitement for Christmas and find love
among the letters?


The Post Box at the North Pole is like one big romantic mug of hot chocolate with extra whipped cream and a splash of Christmas magic! Fans of Holly Martin, Sarah Morgan and Heidi Swain will love this novel!

What I think?

Wow! What a book!

This is the loveliest, most festive book I think I have ever read. It’s full of love and joy and, best of all, reindeer!

Homebody Sasha finds herself heading to Norway when she receives a call that her estranged father is unwell. Having not seen each other for years, Sasha is nervous about spending Christmas with her adventurous father, a man who has let her down repeatedly.

She finds herself being picked up at the airport by gorgeous Taavi and a sled pulled by huskies and taken to the North Pole Forest, a winter wonderland and home to Santa’s post office.

The forest is beautiful and was once a thriving business. Her father, Perry, has invested in the business to try and revive its fortunes and keep the Christmas magic alive. Sasha is hoping to convince him to sell up and move back to the UK in the new year.

Despite her reservations, Sasha soon finds the candy canes and twinkle lights beginning to work their magic. And when she finds the neglected post office and the bags of letters sent to Santa, Sasha begins to understand how much Christmas means to children, and why her father is so desperate to stay in Norway.

And then there is Tav and his reindeer. Gorgeous and brooding, he sings Christmas songs and works all hours trying to repair the village.

There is an instant connection between him and Sasha and as the days pass their shared sense of humour and growing physical attraction.

I love both Sasha and Tav. Their relationship builds slowly as they begin to trust each other and move past their misunderstandings. Their flirtatious banter will definitely put a smile on your face. I was rooting for them from the moment they meet.

The letters written by the children to Father Christmas are sometimes poignant, sometimes delightful. They are full of hope and joy and innocence.

This is such a delightful book that will rekindle the magic of Christmas for even the biggest non-believer. If this doesn’t have you packing your bags and heading for the snowy Northern Lights then nothing will.

If you fancing visiting The Post Box at the North Pole, use the links below:

Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B09DFHFNW3
Amazon US: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B09DFHFNW3

About the author:

Jaimie is a 36-year-old English-sounding Welsh girl with an awkward-to-spell name. She lives in
South Wales and enjoys writing, gardening, watching horror movies, and drinking tea, although she’s seriously considering marrying her coffee machine. She loves autumn and winter, and singing songs from musicals despite the fact she’s got the voice of a dying hyena. She hates spiders, hot weather, and cheese & onion crisps. She spends far too much time on Twitter and owns too many pairs of boots.She will never have time to read all the books she wants to read.


She is the author of several romantic comedies for HarperCollins – The Chateau of Happily Ever
Afters, The Little Wedding Island, It’s a Wonderful Night, The Little Vintage Carousel by the Sea, Snowflakes at the Little Christmas Tree Farm, The Little Bookshop of Love Stories, The Wishing Tree Beside the Shore, The Little Christmas Shop on Nutcracker Lane, and The Post Box at the North Pole.

Follow Jaimie in social media:
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/be_the_spark
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/jaimieadmansbooks

Thank you to HQ digital for my gifted copy of the book and to Rachel’s Random Resources for inviting me to be a part of this festive blog tour.

One comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s