Blog Tour – The New Beginnings Bridal Boutique

The New Beginnings Bridal Boutique

By Kellie Hailes

Published by The Dash Club

This is a blog tour woth a difference!

The Dash Club are pushing six fab new romances as part of their ‘Summer of Love,’ and these could be posted anytime in August. I picked The New Beginnings at the Bridal Boutique because I loved the cover and it sounded fab.

What it’s about?

‘You know for an owner of a bridal shop you’re awfully cynical about marriage.’


As the owner of a second-hand bridal boutique in the little village of Alfriston, Paige Alby has seen too many tear-stained owners bring in wedding dresses that signal collapsed dreams to believe in happily ever after. So being the maid of honour at her mother’s fourth wedding isn’t exactly something she’s looking forward to… Nor is the prospect of working with Cy, her mother’s admittedly handsome but far too forward wedding planner.

Cy Thorpe has spent the last few years building a wedding empire in London catering to the rich and famous. On a trip home to see his family, he takes on a small private wedding on a whim. The last thing he expected to find was love, but the more time he spends with Paige, the more he sees past her defences to the woman who has dedicated her life to saving the things others have neglected. The hopeless romantic to Paige’s sworn cynic, can Cy get Paige to give him and happily ever after a chance?

A warm and uplifting romance, The New Beginnings Bridal Boutique is perfect for fans of Jessica Redland, Tilly Tennant and Donna Ashcroft.

What readers have been saying:


 Readers are loving The New Beginnings Bridal Boutique!


‘This book is all about what happens when a great romantic meets a love cynic…. A very emotional journey that is a delight to read’ Vicky, NetGalley reviewer

‘I absolutely adored this so much , I found once I picked it up I couldn’t put it down’ Tara, NetGalley reviewer

‘Such a delightful, heartwarming read. A story of hope, you can’t help but believe in love’ Emma, NetGalley reviewer

‘I really enjoyed this book, it was a quick, easy and fun read that I could not put down. It was well written, heart-warming and had me smiling with nearly every page’ Kirsty, NetGalley reviewer



What I think:

This is a lovely well-written romance with really appealing characters.

Paige and Cy both work in the wedding industry but their attitudes to love could not be more different.

Paige is guarded and cynical. She owns a second hand wedding dress shop and believes in upcycling, reusing and repairing. She hates the idea that beautiful and expensive dresses are worn once and then forgotten in boxes. Usually for someone who sells the dresses, she doesn’t have much faith in love and marriage. Her mother has been married three times already and when she announces a fourth engagement Paige is less than enthusiastic.

In walks Cy, a gorgeous wedding planner. Based in London, he has family in Eastbourne and finds himself planning Diane and Simon’s wedding. One of his jobs is bringing Paige on board. His attitude to love is the opposite to hers. He is romantic and genuinely believes that true love is out there inspired by his parents long marriage.

As the plans for Diane and Simon’s wedding gather pace, Cy finds him more drawn to Paige. There is an instant spark between them and lots of banter. They are both competitive and proud of the work they do and bounce of each other.

Can their different dreams be brought together? Will Paige open her heart ti the possibility of love? Will Cy see the compromise and struggles of long relationships?

Of course there’s a happy ending! The reader would not expect anything less, but the journey is a fun one.

I loved the relationship between Diane and Simon and their wedding quite beautiful.

This is perfect summer reading – a witty and charming romance that will make even the most cynical believe in true love.

About the author:

At the age of five Kellie Hailes declared she was going to write books when she grew up. It took a while for her to get there, with a career as a radio copywriter, freelance copywriter and beauty editor filling the dream-hole, until now. Kellie lives in Auckland, New Zealand with her patient husband and very entertaining daughter. When the characters in her head aren’t dictating their story to her, she can be found taking short walks, eating good cheese and hanging out for her next coffee fix.

Twitter: @kelliehailes

Thank you to The Dash Club and NetGalley for my gifted copy of The New Beginnings Bridal Boutique and for inviting me to be a part of their summer of love.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s